The Community and Town Promotion Committee shall be empowered to exercise and perform on behalf of the Council, all powers and duties of the Council in relation to the matters listed below, which is not exhaustive.

The Community and Town Promotion Committee may appoint sub-committees and delegate any of its powers to a sub-committee. The Committee is empowered to incur expenditure where it has an allocated budget provision.

  • All tourism and town promotion aspects of the Council
  • For recommending to Policy & Resources Committee its estimates for the forthcoming financial year
  • Approval of expenditure within its approved budget
  • Matters relating to Britain and Malmesbury in Bloom
  • Competitions and any other local sponsored functions

The Committee for 2020/21 is chaired by Cllr. Kim Power. The voting membership of the committee comprises:

To contact the committee, please contact our Committee Clerk.

Meetings typically commence at 7pm and are held in the Malting Hall unless otherwise stated.   

Please see the meetings menu for Meeting Agendas, Reports and Minutes.

Latest Committee Meeting

15th April 2021

  • DownloadAgenda 15th April copy 1
  • Minutes:
  • DownloadCTP 15th April Minutes copy 1

    Local stories in and around the Malmesbury area to keep you up-to-date.


    A wonderful place to visit with a wealth of attractions right on the doorstep.


    Malmesbury is a beautiful town to visit in its own right and attractions include the jewel in our crown being Malmesbury Abbey, the fabulous Abbey House Gardens, and Malmesbury’s 15th century Market Cross.

    For more than two and a half millennia successive generations have populated this hilltop, which forms the centre of the community we now call Malmesbury.


    Town Hall, Cross Hayes, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9BZ

    The Council Office is open for Council business from 9am until 5pm Monday to Thursday & Friday 9am to 4.30pm, except for Bank Holidays.

    Please call us on 01666 822143, or visit our contact page here to contact a specific councillor or member of the council staff directly.